Comments are important to foster a relationship with your visitors, by assuring and respecting those who took the time to read the post and leave a question or opinion. In the editor, it is possible to find the Comments section of the left side menu under the Blog tab of the editor.
Each comment is annotated with a timestamp and a Submission URL, clearly indicating when and from where the comment was submitted.
1. Change Status
To change the status of a comment, select the one(s) you wish to change by clicking on the square on the left of the comment title followed by pressing the Change Status button.
To delete one or more comments, select the one(s) you wish to delete by clicking on the square on the left of the comment followed by pressing the Delete button. A message will cover the screen asking you to confirm whether you want to delete the comment or not - click Yes to confirm and No to go back to your posts. Please note that once deleted you cannot retrieve a comment.
In case you have the auto approve of new comments setting disabled, when a visitor first makes a comment, it will appear in this section. It will remain invisible in the comment section until your approval.
In this section you can see all your approved comments or your new comments, in case you have the auto approve of new comments setting enabled.
This section includes the comments that you have hidden, in which case they can't be seen by your visitors in the comment section.
In the last section you can have an overview of all your comments - pending, approved and hidden.
How to handle comments?
Handling comments depends on your comments settings - which you can read all about here! If you want to learn more about how to handle comments, please click here!